Support Center

Knowledge Base: ProPresenter 6
Activating and Deactivating Modules in ProPresenter 6
Posted by Renewed Vision Support on August 18, 2015 at 02:59 PM
Updated by Renewed Vision Support on Aug 10, 2016

ProPresenter 6 makes it much easier to activate modules after you have purchased them. You can also easily move a module from one computer to another with just a few clicks.

Once you have purchased a module through the in-app store or from our website, it will be linked to your previous orders in our database. In order for modules to work properly, you need to use the same registration information that you used in ProPresenter 6.

Activating Modules

After purchasing your module, open ProPresenter's Preferences and go to the Module tab to activate your new module.

Click on the Activate button for your new module. When you do, you will be asked to identify your computer. After you activate your module, Preferences will update to add the correct features for you. The module will also now say that it is activated. If you have a second computer on your Campus License or Seat License, you will see the same module listed, but it will show as being in use and unable to activate.

Deactivating Modules

If you own a Campus License of ProPresenter or a Seat License, you can deactivate a module on one computer and activate it on another at any time. This does not apply to Single License option ($399).

To move a module between computers, both computers need to have internact access. On your first computer, open ProPresenter's Module Preferences and click on the Deactivate button for the module you want to move. Open ProPresenter 6 on the second computer and you will now be able to activate the module on that computer. All Preference settings for a module are maintained when you deactivate a module even though the settings will be disabled in Preferences. If you reactivate the same module, the settings will be like they were the last time you used the program.