Support Center

Knowledge Base: ProPresenter
Uninstalling ProPresenter 5 from OS X
Posted by Renewed Vision Support on March 22, 2016 at 05:48 PM
Updated by Renewed Vision Support on Nov 4, 2016

The instructions below are for a full uninstallation of ProPresenter 5, including all user data and associated files. The steps listed will leave the Renewed Vision folders intact, ensuring you don't affect any previous versions of ProPresenter that you may be leaving installed. If ProPresenter 5 is the only version installed, you can delete the Renewed Vision directories as well.

If you are simply troubleshooting something, do not delete a particular file or folder, just rename the item so that it's in the same directory and easy to restore or delete later. You may also want to just create a new user account to test your issues in. ProPresenter is available to all users if you installed it in the default location, but all of the other data is maintained within each user account. Creating a new user account will give you a fresh set of data to test with, and saves you the trouble of going through all of the steps individually.

To access each of these, open a new Finder window and press Command-Shift-G. You will see this window when you do this.

Copy/paste the Location path listed (the entire line listed in red), including the tilde (~) at the beginning of some of the locations, then paste it into the path box and click Go.

The tilde defines the difference between a User-level location vs a hard drive-level (all users) folder and is important in order to locate the right info. If you have changed your path for the Application Data or Media Repository, you'll have to locate those in the appropriate locations for your settings.

For example:

~/Library/Preferences and /Library/Preferences look similar, but one is for your user account and the other is for the system folder. We store our Preference data for each user, so you would use the path with the ~ to get into your user folder.


Bibles
Location: /Library/Application Support/RenewedVision
Action: Delete the Bibles folder.

Registration Data
Location: /Library/Application Support/RenewedVision
Action: Delete the ProPresenter5 folder.

Preferences
Location: ~/Library/Preferences
Action: Delete all files that start with com.renewedvision.ProPresenter5.

Application Data
Location: ~/Library/Application Support/RenewedVision
Action: Delete the ProPresenter5 folder, or rename the folder if you want to restore it later.

Managed Media Repository
Location: /Users/Shared
Action: Delete the Renewed Vision Media folder, or rename or move the folder if you want to keep your media.

Library
Location: ~/Documents
Action: Delete the ProPresenter 5 folder.

Cached data
Location: ~/Library/Caches
Action: Delete the com.renewedvision.ProPresenter5 folder. Meta data used for searching the Library and Bibles are stored in these locations.

Communication Module
Location: /Library/Application Support/RenewedVision
Action: Delete the Plugins folder. 

Cloud
Location: /Library/Application Support/RenewedVision
Action: Delete the RVCloudSync application.

Application
Location: /Applications
Action: Delete the ProPresenter 5 application.

Restart
The last step is to restart your computer which will delete some caches that are not user accessable.

 

 Keywords: Uninstall