Start a conversation

Activating and Deactivating Modules in ProPresenter 6

ProPresenter 6 makes it much easier to activate modules after you have purchased them. You can also easily move a module from one computer to another with just a few clicks.

Once you have purchased a module through the in-app store or from our website, it will be linked to your previous orders in our database. In order for modules to work properly, you need to use the same registration information that you used in ProPresenter 6.

Activating Modules

After purchasing your module, open ProPresenter's Preferences and go to the Module tab to activate your new module.

Click on the Activate button for your new module. When you do, you will be asked to identify your computer. After you activate your module, Preferences will update to add the correct features for you. The module will also now say that it is activated. If you have a second computer on your License, you will see the same module listed, but it will show as being in use and unable to activate.

Deactivating Modules

Provided you are using the same ProPresenter license on multiple machines, you can deactivate a module on one computer and activate it on another at any time. 

To move a module between computers, both computers need to have internet access. On your first computer, open ProPresenter's Module Preferences and click on the Deactivate button for the module you want to move. Open ProPresenter 6 on the second computer and you will now be able to activate the module on that computer. All Preference settings for a module are maintained when you deactivate a module even though the settings will be disabled in Preferences. If you reactivate the same module, the settings will be like they were the last time you used the program.

Choose files or drag and drop files
Was this article helpful?
Yes
No
  1. Chris Rouse

  2. Posted
  3. Updated

Comments